Role of the Governors

It is the Headteacher and the school team that manages the school and the Governing Body that provides support, leadership and direction. There are governors representing all stakeholders including parents, staff, the local authority and the community. The governing body meet termly with 2 further committees meeting every half term. Our Resource and Management Committee is responsible for ensuring the finances, including staffing are appropriately used whilst our Teaching and Learning committee is responsible for the quality of the education provision for the children in the school.

All governors work with the school and none have declared any business or financial interests that could conflict with their role. Governors can be contacted via the school office and we always welcome new parents or individuals interested in working to move our school forward. 



Governor designation

Dave Nellist

Chair of Governors

Local authority governor

Claire Horobin

Vice Chair

Co-opted governor

Paul Tuffin


Headteacher governor

Linda Smith


Staff governor

Sue Davies

Creative arts

Parent governor

Vicki Shelley


Co-opted governor

Anthony Cox

Foundation subjects

Co-opted governor

Chris Jones

Literacy & Numeracy

Co-opted governor

Bee Arnold

Early Years & Safeguarding

Co-opted governor



Co-opted governor



Parent governor